2010 Urhalpool Awards

Please join Urhalpool Magazine’s 2nd Annual Award Ceremony on Wednesday. January 27th @6:30PM in Collaboration with: Rabindranath Tagore center, ICCR & American Center, Kolkata

Shakti Chattopadhyay Lifetime Bengali Literary Achievement Award (Rs25,000):   Sunil Gangopadhyay
Nirmal Chandra Gangopadhyay Bengali Literary Award for an Young writer (Rs15,000):    Mandakranta Sen
Dr. Sishir Kumar Das Award for research in Bengali Literature: (Rs,20,000):  Dr. Sibaji Bandyopadhyay
Pushpa Little Magazine Award: (Rs10,000):    Bibhab

Urhalpool(www.urhalpool.com) January Issue, focusing on Mexican poets/writers has been released.

Bengali section: Poems-Sankha Ghosh, Sunil Gangopadhyay & many others/  Golpo- Yashodhara Roychoudhury, Mexican writer Liliana Blum, Ivy Chatterjee, Tridib Chatterjee and others
Special Article on Translation by Goutam Datta
English Section: 2010 Kolkata Book Fair visiting poets Anne Waldman & Meena Alexander’s essays,  Many Mexican writers & poets. Special article by Father of Contemporary American Poetry Jerome Rothenberg: POETS & TRICKSTERS: INNOVATION & DISRUPTION IN RITUAL & MYTH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.